Finding Pure Joy: Weeks 3 and 4

Weeks 3 and 4 flew by! It never ceases to amaze me how quickly time goes by. I have continued to make progress in my endeavor. I have conquered many of my September resolutions, yet there are still a couple that I need to work harder to accomplish. Choosing healthy has been a difficult task for me to defeat. With the busyness of life, it takes real commitment and self-discipline to stay on task in this area. I will continue to work on tackling this in the coming month.

I still have a lot of decluttering to do. The plan was to work in one area each week. This happened only one week (I still feel good about my book shelves). I have been focusing a lot of time on other things, and not as much time on the clutter. In October, I will make an effort to manage my time better, and make time for both things.

In the end, the first month of my journey was good. I feel as though I have accomplished getting energized in my heart and home. The health part not so much, but that’s okay, it will come with time and more effort. I will continue to work on these things and add new resolutions for the month of October.

My focus in October is Marriage: Growing Love.

Leave a Reply

